Users can't upload images

Feb 20, 2013 at 11:34 AM
Hi, when I sign in as an admin I am able to use CK editor to upload images using the upload button, however when I log in as a user although I can still use the images button the upload button doesn't show at all. Can anyone please help me get it to work?

I'm using CK editor 2.0.0 with DNN 6.2.1.

Thanks.
Feb 20, 2013 at 1:12 PM
jackalds wrote:
Hi, when I sign in as an admin I am able to use CK editor to upload images using the upload button, however when I log in as a user although I can still use the images button the upload button doesn't show at all. Can anyone please help me get it to work?

I'm using CK editor 2.0.0 with DNN 6.2.1.

Thanks.
You need to specify which roles are allowed to upload files. Under the Editor there is a Button "Custom Editor Options" to open the Settings (When you logged in as host). On the "File Browser Settings" Tab you can define which roles have access to the file browser under "Allowed Roles".
Feb 20, 2013 at 1:18 PM
Thanks that works, but ideally I just want them to be able to upload from their own computers rather than have access to the files in the Portal. Is there anyway I can just enable the upload button rather than the file browser?
Feb 20, 2013 at 1:27 PM
Also, although they can get into the File Browser all of the options at the top are greyed out. Just can't seem to find anywhere to enable them, I've checked the folder permissions and they are ok but can't think of anywhere else to look.
Feb 20, 2013 at 1:29 PM
jackalds wrote:
Thanks that works, but ideally I just want them to be able to upload from their own computers rather than have access to the files in the Portal. Is there anyway I can just enable the upload button rather than the file browser?
No that's not possible at the moment, but you can enable user folders so users can only see there own folder.
Feb 20, 2013 at 1:32 PM
jackalds wrote: