Disable/hide the Syncronize File System Button?

Apr 23, 2013 at 9:00 PM
Edited Apr 23, 2013 at 9:00 PM
How can I disabled the Synchronize File System Button?
And even the Create New Folder icon for that matter.

I don't want my people doing this sort of stuff, just uploading images for their blogs.

btw: it is misspelled in the code it should be spelled Synchronize instead of Syncronize.
Apr 28, 2013 at 11:05 AM
It checks if the user has write access to the current folder, and if not "sync" , "create folder" and "upload" are disabled. DNN doesnt have a special permission for create folder only for write.

I could add special permission settings to the Editor Options, but that makes it really difficult because then it needs to inherit the standard dnn file permissions. Until i find a solution that works i don't change anything.
btw: it is misspelled in the code it should be spelled Synchronize instead of Syncronize.
I know buts its not really a problem